RSS

~The Third Boon~

20 Mar

I was born near the bay,

On a Shrove-Tuesday,

Blessed with the three boons,

Under that shining moon…

 

People followed me,

For my cute smile,

It was my first boon,

I realised it in a while…

 

At the age of 29,

People left me quarantine,

Realizing ‘Loneliness’ as the 2nd boon,

I held the glass of wine…

 

At the age of 67,

When I left, for heaven,

I wondered for the third boon,

Gazing at that Old Moon…

 

Entering the gate of heaven,

I saw THAT mighty ACE,

He hugged me with a smile,

Reading my boggling face…

 

It was that furious dash,

Which left me into ash,

My friends cried in grief,

I remember, that moment, in brief…

 

Seeing my friends in pain,

GOD sent me to earth again,

In that month of June,

I realized my third boon…

~KK~

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 20, 2011 in Poems

 

Leave a Reply

 
