RSS

~I often do Wonder…~

29 Mar

Why did I do that thing?

Why did I do that blunder?

Why couldn’t I make it count,

Why did I choose to surrender…?

 

Why I caught his finger?

Why I crawled and ran?

Not to support him in old-age,

Was this, my only plan?

 

She taught me every alphabet,

She taught me to pronounce,

Today when she asks a word,

I retaliate, I pounce…!

 

Why did I read those books?

Why did I practice that sum?

When I only wanted,

Daily a glass full of rum…!

 

Why I hugged her tight?

Why I promised to stay?

When I actually wanted to end it,

And leave her within the play…

 

Why I sipped that coffee?

Why I kissed her hand?

When I only wanted to leave her,

On that lonely deserted land…

 

When at night I’m alone,

I usually sit and ponder,

Why I did that blunder?

I often do wonder… !


~KK~

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 29, 2011 in Poems

 

2 responses to “~I often do Wonder…~

  1. jayrambhia

    March 31, 2011 at 1:47 pm

    😥
    So Awesome.. True.
    But u still dont know what a glass full of rum makes you feel !!

     

Leave a Reply

 
