RSS

~Awaiting a ‘Hi’ from you~

07 Apr

This feeling, yea its new,

Am awaiting a ‘Hi’ from you…

 

 

When I saw you here,

You were awesome, dear,

My heart just lost a beat,

And could feel the heat…

 

 

I wish a simple ‘hi’,

When friends just, pass by,

Then why this special ‘hi’,

Leaves me completely shy…

 

 

 

This feeling, yea its new,

Am awaiting a ‘hi’ from you…

 

 

 

Autumn has bid me bye,

South-east do birds fly,

Am still awaiting here,

A sweet and simple ‘hi’…

 

 

 

Somehow I try to avoid,

But that feeling leaves me paranoid,

I still do wanna try,

My heart pleads a ‘hi’

 

 

 

This feeling, yea its new,

Am awaiting a ‘hi’ from you…

 

~KK~

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 7, 2011 in Poems

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
