RSS

~Tragic Tears~

07 Apr

Came to this world,
With a tear-less cry,
Lighted up those faces,
Which were anxious and dry…
At the age of five,
I would stare at the rain,
But, as it stopped,
I would cry again…
Cried again,
On the first day of school,
Leaving mother’s hand at the gate,
Was a heinous rule,
On the farewell day,
Hearing a pal’s speech,
Of the things we did,
Sane or insane,
Broke me up,
And I cried again…
I made it big,
I conquered the peak,
A tear again,
Rolled down my cheek…
On every occasion,
They were with me,
Neither relatives nor even peers,
They were my own,
My own, fogey tears…
~KK~
 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 7, 2011 in Poems

 

Tags: ,

One response to “~Tragic Tears~

  1. kamakshi

    May 31, 2011 at 6:59 am

    awwwwww….:'(

     

Leave a Reply

 
