RSS

I have a plan, I have a dream…

17 Jun

Today, Maharashtra SSC results were declared. Two of my cousins were awaiting their result. I went to them before the result to know their future plans (plans = Science/Commerce/Arts).

SCENE 1 (at cousin1’s place. One of my oh-so-talented cousin was sitting in the corner, anxious, thinking… I patted him..)
Me : Hey buddy.. tensed kya ?
Cousin1 : Yeah. A lot, indeed.
Me : Don’t worry yaar. Result is already printed. Now no prayers will be able to change it. Just wait for it to be displayed, and, I am sure you will score 90%+
Cousin1 : I just hope I do.
Me : So what are the plans ahead, eh ?
Cousin1 : Nothing much. As they declare results I am planning to go to temple and thank GOD and then will go out with friends!
Me : (speechless)

SCENE 2 (at cousin2’s place. He is not-that-talented if we talk about scoring marks. Its just half an hour for the results to be declared and he was having puran-poli (Gujarati dish) watching FRIENDS season4. 😀 Yes, that cool he is 😉 Again the same, I patted him…)
Me : Hey buddy.. tensed kya ?
Cousin2 : (gave me a look) Eh, instead you tell me, did Ross propose her (for people who don’t know “her” Rachel) in further seasons? And if he does, do they show the “kiss” ?
Me : Don’t know about your source, but, I have all seasons, in which, yes they do show the “kiss”. And tell me something about your result man !
Cousin2 : Dude, I will give you my hall ticket number. Check it after an hour, and, let me know too 😀
Me : Hah! (we give a hi5). And, now for sometime stop this and tell me about your plans.
Cousin2 : Well, I don’t know what am I gonna do after next 5 mins and you asking me my plans !!?
Me : Ok chuck.
Cousin2 : (switches off the pc…) Listen. I don’t know what my result is going to be. I don’t even have an idea if I will score decent marks or not, but, I have a plan. I am going to do my diploma in mass media. I am going for film-making. And have most of the things in my mind about it. I have a plan, I have a dream. 🙂
Will discuss every thing with you after I finish my season3 😀
Me : (speechless)

Both of them left me speechless with different emotions. These were twodifferent completely different people. Our society is composed of these two kind of species. Try to be the later one.

After an hour I got the news that cousin1 scored 91.67% and cousin2 scored 83.15% I congratulated them and wished them all the best for future.

The essence of the whole thing is, one should know what are his/her goals. You need not be the first in your class. You need not score the best marks. But, you should love your subject. You should know what you do and love what you do.

I would conclude by,
Cousin2 : RESPECT ! 

 

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 17, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “I have a plan, I have a dream…

  1. kaushal

    June 17, 2011 at 10:17 am

    the second cousin is so much like me 😛

     
  2. kamakshi

    June 17, 2011 at 5:56 pm

    masst…

     
  3. akash patil

    June 18, 2011 at 12:31 pm

    coooooool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! moral is best yaaaar!!!!!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
