RSS

Waiting again, for the sun to rise…

29 Aug



It was beautiful, O friend,
The time we shared together;
In this heart you had a place,
That can be filled by none other...

Be the joy that filled my heart,
Or sorrow that caused ache;
You were happy to lend an ear,
All my nonsense you would take...

One day when I woke up,
Darkness greeted me, and you I sought;
I called out to you, again and again,
And eerie silence was all I got...

I was abandoned, I was lost,
And life was devoid of all the colour;
Every time the image crossed my mind
Down the spine, I felt a shudder...

I was scared of this end
My heart gave a cry;
Coz you were right there but,
You won’t even look me in the eye...

Days went by I sat in solitude
Slowly I tried to step out of the blue;
But nothing stopped me from reminiscing,
For the treasure I had lost was you...

Then I realized life couldn’t halt
For it is a river that you can’t stop
So I tried to imbibe all the gyaan you lent me,
A lesson a day from the millions you taught..

Life still goes on;
the days still pass by;
The laughter echoes in my mind,
And the tears moisten my eyes...

Here I am, smiling at the memories,
Waiting, again, for the sun to rise...

-Anonymous

PS: Anonymous by choice 


 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 29, 2011 in Poems

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Waiting again, for the sun to rise…

  1. Deepika Dixit

    August 29, 2011 at 10:34 am

    AWESOME!!

     
  2. jayrambhia

    August 29, 2011 at 10:39 am

    Mind-Bogglingly Awesome..!

     
  3. Sagar Gurnani

    August 29, 2011 at 6:53 pm

    An excellent example of “Still Waters Run The Deepest”—-Loved it!

     

Leave a Reply

 
