RSS

Beyond the grave…

28 Dec

Image

If my brain nerves burst apart,
If the thumping is skipped by the heart,
If my eyelids close forever,
If my lips zip up, silent and clever,
If my limbs go still, and freeze,

Let my cheek be pecked by the breeze…

Don’t call my mom, she doesn’t care, let her rest,
Just send the word, that I did my best,
Don’t call up my dad, for he is a busy businessman,
Just give him a missed call from my cell,
He will answer when he can,
Don’t call up my love,
She might not be able to take it,
Call her up with a smile,
And just try to fake it,
Express it low, subtle and mild,
For her heart it sober and shaky as a child,
Don’t call up my friends, I hardly have any,
There are just people whom I know,
And those are many,
I don’t know if the hopes and expectations I could feed,
I just don’t know if I could satisfy your need,
There was just this hope,
Change was all I wanted to lead,
Best has nothing to do with me,
‘Humble’ was all I ever wanted to be!

~KK~

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 28, 2011 in Poems

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Beyond the grave…

  1. Aslan Kanshaw

    December 28, 2011 at 7:48 am

    powerfulπŸ™‚

     

Leave a Reply

 
