RSS

Can I expect…

03 Jul

Can I expect a splendiferous day,
and if not that,
a diminutive ray

Can I expect a life without pain,
without expectations,
like the aimless rain

Dwarfs around, in my mind,
virulent, loath
or just the norturnal kind

Can I expect you to listen the untold,
the mystery of the pieces,
or of a picturesque unfold

Can I expect you to return,
debt, of kinship,
knack to earn

Can I expect an easy life,
without, those cold wars,
and the ones with the knife

But, If I can,
I wouldn’t dare,
I love this uncertainty,
of living in despair

~KK

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 3, 2012 in Poems

 

Leave a Reply

 
