RSS

One good reason to wake up again

13 Oct

Shun the dusk, shun the dawn,
In this battlefield,
I am just a pawn,

Neither a frown,
Nor a smile did I gain,
The cart just bears,
Contempt, disdain

This night I sleep,
Oh this part is hard,
Give me four shoulders,
Till the graveyard,
No I ain’t a coward,
Neither so brave,
To wake up every day,
And take this journey, deprave

Yes, I give up,
Affirmative, plain,
Embracing the end,
All I ask you is,
Give me one good reason to wake up again

~KK

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 13, 2012 in Poems

 

Leave a Reply

 
