RSS

Light of hope…

06 Feb

lonelyIn the dark,
In the blue,
You were there,
O friend, just you…

Why today,
You leave my side,
Suddenly disappeared,
That smile, oh so wide…

You used to rest your hand,
On my shoulder,
Now when I am low,
Suddenly you’ve become bolder…

My presence,
It doesn’t even matter to you now,
Often I shed a tear,
In the corner alone, somehow…

Why did you touch my heart,
My soul,
If your plan was to leave me alone,
In this mine of coal…

I see the dark,
Pouring through,
Bless me with loneliness,
Is only what I ask of you…

You have hurt me bad,
Stabbed me low,
Kill me for once,
Just pluck the arrow off the bow…

Friend or fiend,
I can’t decide,
Sometimes you take,
Other times you leave my side…

I feel suffocated,
I feel broke,
I feel deserted,
Awaiting the light – light of hope!

~KK

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 6, 2013 in Poems

 

2 responses to “Light of hope…

  1. poojabhimani

    February 7, 2013 at 5:54 am

    Thank You🙂

     
    • kunjkaria

      February 7, 2013 at 5:58 am

      Most welcome love🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
