RSS

Little things you do for me…

08 Mar

jab_we_met_07

Reticent, I was,
Thought this way I’ll always be,
Who knew, somewhere around,
Someone was standing there for me…

That someone didn’t know,
This someone couldn’t show,
But this someone could sense,
When that someone was low…

Waiting was all this someone could do,
How he wished that someone just knew,
Days, weeks, months passed by,
The feeling still strong, old but new…

No rhythm, no poem, no rhyme today,
This someone’s heart just wants to say –

“Little things you do for me,
Remind me of you, remind me of me,
Let’s take a promise to stay this way,
Awesome we are, we’ll always be!”

~KK

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 8, 2013 in Poems

 

Leave a Reply

 
