RSS

Before, a tear rolls by

05 Apr

IMG-20130404-WA0010

My angel you are,
You’ve always been,
With a crystal clear heart,
Mind, so pure, so clean…

I breathe –
The air of innocence,
When you are around,
Sniffing your hair, deep,
I smell your sound…

I regret –
I am strong on the surface,
Not all the way through,
One-fourth of my life,
I’ve spent without you…

I fear –
The day you die before me,
That sunshine will be the last I see,
Dying, before you do,
Can’t bear seeing you go through that too…

Let me close,
Before the ink goes dry,
Before the night ends,
Before, a tear rolls by…

~KK

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 5, 2013 in Poems

 

Leave a Reply

 
