RSS

Not so often

07 Aug

This is basically about the times when I am low or I pretend to be low, the time when I go recluse, to come back stronger, and a bit wiser.

shadow

Not so often,
I look back to –

The time I lost –
In the meaningless efforts, in vain,
The frivolous acts,
The pain.

In the inane consideration of –
The lost glory,
The fallacies stabbed upon me,
The disdain.

In the conjuring fret over –
The seepage of the devoid,
The dark dream,
The wild.

Then I chuckle, a bit,
thinking about –

The paths that shall be trod,
The pages that shall be turned,
The sword that will be swung.

And, I chuckle a bit more.

~KK

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 7, 2013 in Poems

 

2 responses to “Not so often

  1. Dr.Kinjal Doshi

    November 13, 2013 at 8:09 pm

    Nicely expressed..:)

     

Leave a Reply

 
