RSS

Is all I ask for

03 Dec

Dance

Warmth of your breath,
To purify my soul.
Your strong eyebrow game,
Tells the story untold.
Your silent whisper,
Mends my heart’s howl.
A locked up stare –
Is all I ask for

That tangible dream,
Which won’t let me sleep.
In my eerie silence,
The squeal runs deep.
Kiss me gently,
And these eyes won’t weep.
Takeover my soul –
Is all I ask for

Sliding through,
Our fingers intertwine,
To alleviate this pain.
We’ve got nothing to lose,
Just love to gain.
Fears allay,
Let’s dance in this rain.
I’ll hold you close. One last dance, real slow –
Is all I ask for

I’m lost in this feeling
Of love, as such.
Do you really think,
I’m asking too much?
All of you and none of me –
Is all I ask for

~KK

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 3, 2013 in Poems

 

2 responses to “Is all I ask for

  1. Apurva

    December 7, 2013 at 3:20 pm

    beautiful…πŸ™‚

     
    • kunjkaria

      December 7, 2013 at 3:22 pm

      Thanks ApurvaπŸ™‚

       

Leave a Reply

 
