RSS

Through me

30 Dec

letter

I stand alone
on this paper.

She sniffs and smiles and hugs;
Keeps staring for a while,
with a twinkle in her eye
and hugs again.

She reads through me,
that untold story,
and connects.

Skips her meals, her sleep,
her world,
Just to grasp, a bit more,
Of me.

I feel her hands,
freezing, as she re-reads
through that part of me.

Somewhere halfway,
She smiles with a twinkle in her eye, again.
That smile breaks into laughter.
She laughs, and cries in that laughter, again.

I stand alone, and wonder,
What he wrote through me.

~KK

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 30, 2013 in Poems

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
