RSS

I never say.

24 Feb

I never say

You wouldn’t like it, I thought, my love,

But I always wanted to be –
The first sight your eyes saw
waking up to that cuckoo’s chirp,
The first sip your lips kissed
off that coffee cup,
The first drop of that shower
you melted your weariness in,
The first one you wanted to hug
after every tiny loss or a win,
The reason of the first, second or every smile
your face wore, throughout the day,
And, the last thought surfing your mind
before you drifted in those dreams, away.
You’re my sweetheart!

Maybe I expect a lot,
And you wouldn’t like it, I thought, my love,

Thus I never say.

~KK

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 24, 2014 in Poems

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
