RSS

I’ve lost myself this time

28 Mar

2 States

Holding my hand,
On my shoulder you lean,
The world seems just perfect then
I can feel you breathe,
Warm, sublime,
I’ve no control, my love,
I’ve lost myself this time

Your smell takes me to another world,
Only you and me there
A distant place,
Unknown to the worldly mess, faraway,
You’re in my arms, love,
And all I want of you, is to stay.

When you say
You’re not sure if it’ll last,
I want to hold you close,
And kiss you with fervor,

Stealing your thoughts away.
Melting into each other,
We’ll find ourselves this way.

I love you,
And I’ve no control, my love,
I’ve lost myself this time

~KK

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 28, 2014 in Poems

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “I’ve lost myself this time

  1. zar4h

    March 28, 2014 at 8:02 pm

    True love is only felt by a few..this is so beautiful:) Thank you

     

Leave a Reply

 
