RSS

Solace

31 Mar

couple-silhouette

Love,
You don’t have to worry a bit,
This, thunderous storm, shall pass,
Hold me, hug me,
Get lost in my arms,
I am sure you’ll be safe
And I’ll be at peace,
Solace

You’re not here with me, maybe,
You there somewhere,
Some place, oh-so safe,
Away from all the mess,
In my heart, on my mind
And I am at peace,
Solace

This heart,
It used to thump before,
For no reason as such,
Now it just beats for you,
And when our eyes meet,
It’s skips one or two
And I am at peace,
Solace

I’ve said it a thousand times,
Thousands of times more, I’ll say –
Love, I love you.
All I ask of you, is to stay.
How selfish of me, I agree!
But, still I ask of that, of you.
So that I’ll be at peace,
So that you’ll be at peace,
So that we’ll be at peace,
Solace

~KK

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 31, 2014 in Poems

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
