RSS

Would you

14 Apr

Hug

Would you –

If I,
At 25,
Under the moonlight,
On a chilly full moon night,
With fog all around,
Whistle away, your street,
Ask you for a dance,
Would you come and hug me?

If I,
At 35,
Maybe,
In the times, so blue,
Things fallin’ apart,
Crumbling,
Ask for your hand,
Would you come and hug me?

If I,
At 45,
Enter the house, at eleven,
All suited up but tired,
Look in your eyes,
Searching for my reason to smile,
Extend my arms,
Would you come and hug me?

If I,
At 55,
On a sea shore,
Just before the sunset,
Look in your eyes,
And say how much I still love you,
Would you come and hug me?

What if,
If I,
Let’s just assume,
Today, at five,
Go on my knees,
And say, “Love, let’s live this way”
Would you…,
At least come and hug me.

~KK

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 14, 2014 in Poems

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
