RSS

Week 3: The One with The Happy Couple

30 Jun

I’m sorry for being a bit late on this one. Not that I’m saying you were dying for this, were you? Yes? No? Let me know!

Here we go –

Last to last weekend I went to Lal bagh and Cubbon Park. This time I thought let’s experiment! Let’s experiment how people react when you show them themselves. No, it’s neither as complicated nor as boring as it sounds. All I did was, I went to these parks, hid myself behind some tree and clicked some candid pictures of the people I saw. I went up to them and showed them the pictures that I clicked. Talk to them a bit and if they liked the pictures, I’d ask them to give me their email id and later, mail them those.

Why this experiment?
People love getting clicked. People love candid photos. I love photography. I get to do what I love and people get what they like. It’s a win-win!

I thought there will be couples who would not react well and may not like it. The contingency plan was to delete those pictures in front of them and leave, wishing them a good day.

That did not happen! All of them loved it! I’ve got 13 email ids and 29 photos to be mailed. That smile which I got to see on their face when I showed them the pictures – I can’t describe it. All I’d say is, it made me happy. And I plan to continue with this social experiment throughout the world, wherever I go. šŸ™‚

Here are a couple of couples!

_MG_0438

_MG_0510

_MG_0512

For other photos, click here

PS: Next post will be my last week in Bangalore.
PPS: Mumbaaaaaaaai, me yetoy!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 30, 2015 in Zindagy Weekly

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Week 3: The One with The Happy Couple

  1. Aman Pandya

    June 30, 2015 at 12:33 pm

    This is great! Wish I could have accompanied you!

     
    • kunjkaria

      June 30, 2015 at 12:35 pm

      Isiliye 2 hafto se bol raha hoon mil!

       

Leave a Reply

 
