RSS

Week 4: The One with BLR-BOM-IDR-BOM-BLR-BOM

07 Jul

A lot of travelling happened last week, or should I say weekend! Last weekend I did not explore Bangalore. Instead, I explored Indore! One fine Thursday evening I made and plan to visit Indore over the weekend. I made up my mind of doing this trip on Thursday around 9.30pm. I took a bus from Bangalore to Mumbai that midnight, another bus from Mumbai to Indore the following night. Spent a day in Indore. Visited Lalbagh Palace, Pipliyapala Regional Park and it’s lake, Rajwada and finally Sarafa in the night. Left for Bangalore the next morning. That short a trip, this! Unfortunately, my phone stopped working the day I left from Bangalore and I hadn’t carried my camera so I don’t have a single picture of Indore, or the whole trip for that matter. Let me do the “Angoor khatte hai” bit by saying “The best photographs are captured without the camera.”

Oh this reminds me of a sequence from The Secret Life of Walter Mitty –

Walter Mitty: When are you going to take it?
Sean O’Connell: Sometimes I don’t. If I like a moment, for me, personally, I don’t like to have the distraction of the camera. I just want to stay in it.
Walter Mitty: Stay in it?
Sean O’Connell: Yeah. Right there. Right here.

So I got back to work on Monday morning and thus began the last week in Looru land!

I met a friend in Bangalore on Wednesday night and we were out till late past midnight, having chai, walking on random streets, talking. Yes, Bangalore sleeps early and the streets are empty by 11pm but the long walks don’t end, anywhere.

IMG_20150702_224224

Best thing about this place is the weather. It’s not too cold in the night, neither is it too hot in the noon and it’s like Looru land has zero humidity!

Oh and in all this while I haven’t shown you how cool my office is, right?

Here! I’m going to miss this place 🙂

20150702_154749

Finally, the day I was leaving for Mumbai was here. I was excited to come back to Bombay but some part of me wanted to not leave Bangalore. It’s been good. Until next time, Bye Bye Bangalore!

PS: OHAI, Mumbaaaaai! 😀

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 7, 2015 in Zindagy Weekly

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
