RSS

Week 11: The One with moving to the new apartment

08 Sep

Last week was quite happening. Tiring and hectic, but good.

  1. We found a new apartment and moved to that place.🙂

  2. I got a new job.🙂

  3. We converted the new apartment into a house🙂

PS: Masti masti mein bohot kharcha hogaya yaar!

Anyway, I went to Hoboken, again! That place just connects! The view, the sound of water, lights – far away!

Hoboken

Alert. Random Gyaan:

I feel we, all of us, should go for walks. Long walks, short walks, brisk walks, coffee walks, lone walks, with-someone-special walks, ice-cream walks, etc. It is liberating. It gives us time to think about what is going on around us, around our life. It gives us time to settle down. And we need that time. The pace at which our life moves, is terrifying! It’s been almost a month now since I have come to New York and I have no idea how these 28 days passed.

So, spend some time with yourself. Go away from your work desk and feel the breeze. Go, kiss the wind!🙂

Wake up! Random Gyaan over!

Have a look at the efforts we took to make the apartment, our home.
PS: These fans you see in the pic, they are useless.😐

image2

PicMonkey Collage

Coming week is quite hectic. My first career fair at NYU. Let’s see how things shape up.

PS: I have started missing my family, a bit. Feel free to give me a hug the next time you meet me.

PPS: My roommate, Shroff, loses his senses around 3.30am, almost every night. Just saying.😀

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 8, 2015 in Zindagy Weekly

 

Leave a Reply

 
