RSS

Week 17: The One where CitiBike is a Sucks!

05 Feb

 

With all the memories of Bombay, wrapped in two 23 kg suitcases, I landed in New York on the Sunday afternoon of 31st January. This is the first picture I clicked after landing.

20160131_161658

A new semester, a new beginning.

The best part about New York – Washington Square Park. It was a cool yet sunny day this Tuesday and I went to Washington Square Park around noon. I like that place, majorly because I can just go there and sit watching artists – playing their music, dancing on their tunes, doing random happy stuff, yes, this is the place to be! You need to come to this place if you are in NY.

12525623_10153974068908689_4500760013612993434_o

I met Eish and Bébé here, on that Tuesday. Oh, did I not introduce you to Bébé?

2016020410453777cccf4c-0dc2-459c-814a-a5fb46647180

 

Everyone meet Bébé, Bébé meet everyone. Isn’t she adorable! :’) Well, she is equally fast *and* smooth! She’s already my love. No, you ain’t getting a ride.

Now why did I get Bébé? Because CitiBike is a sucks! :’D

Also, should I paint Bébé? I want to, but I am not sure if I should. Yes? No? Help me decide.

On a completely different note, this Wednesday, I resigned from a club I co-founded. Typing that email was one of the toughest things I have done lately. Parting has always been difficult. Always. But, sometimes you just have to and you need to. Enough on that topic. 

PS: I read another handwritten letter. Life has been pretty awesome, lately! I am writing a few letters this week. Keep an eye on your mailbox, you!

PPS: I have classes at NYU, on Mondays, Tuesdays and Saturdays. Owing to Saturday lectures, I am again going to miss Latin Ballroom Dance Club sessions. What the.. 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 5, 2016 in Zindagy Weekly

 

Leave a Reply

 
