RSS

Week 18: The One with The Quite Quiet One

13 Feb

This week has been quiet. Yes, that’s the word. Quiet.

You know why am I late by 2 days in publishing this one?
No, I wasn’t busy with work. Neither was I busy studying or finishing my assignments. Not even laundry. I was just waiting for something special to happen this week. Something about which I can write in this post. Some story, some event, something, anything! But, nothing happened. It was a calm and quiet week. And when I was thinking about the whole week, this afternoon, I realized this was one of the most ‘different’ weeks of the last few, which makes it special in itself! I realized how a normal, routine life can also be satisfying. I went to office, attended classes, did a bit of reading, cooked and enjoyed dinner watching FRIENDS, did my laundry and slept well. I know all this sounds monotonous and mundane, but it wasn’t.

The week started with a parcel at my doorstep. A white box with a blue ribbon tied in a knot. It looked simple, yet fancy. This is what I found inside –

IMG-20160212-WA0006 _MG_3688

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Listen to this brilliant instrumental version of Kabhi Kabhi.

 

And listen to Radhu’s mellifluous voice as she sings Yeh Sama

Isn’t she awesome! Listen to this another awesomeness by her, here.

“We don’t believe in the beauty of predictability because we’re too blinded by the thrill of adventure.”

Read this article. It’s a really good read.

On a completely different note, I am planning to record my poems. Most probably there’ll be a video in the next week’s blog post of the first poem I record. Any suggestions? Any of my poem(s) that you like and want me to record first? Waiting to hear from you on this. 🙂

PS: It’s the Valentine weekend. Be my valentine?

PPS: I’m almost done writing you a letter. Will be posting it this week. Yay!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 13, 2016 in Zindagy Weekly

 

One response to “Week 18: The One with The Quite Quiet One

  1. Kamakshi

    February 13, 2016 at 7:54 am

    Woah!
    1. Pretty bottle. And such a beautiful way of giving it to you
    2. Ammmaaazing voice. ❤

     

Leave a Reply

 
