RSS

Should I?

21 Feb

10f3689675dc53b8d8db3c8627508bb3

You knock the door,
At ten past midnight
A knock, that knock,
I know it’s you
I rush to the door and pause –

Like we’ll pause,
Before your hands clutch my hair
As your warm lips
Melt in mine
And I hold you, so close,
So close that we breathe each other,
Our bodies, intertwine

Unpause
And open the door, should I
And let the snow catch fire, tonight?

~KK

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 21, 2016 in Poems

 

Leave a Reply

 
