RSS

Week 21, 22: The One with Midterm, Malai Kofta and Mostly Sunny

13 Mar

 

Both the weeks were decently busy. In the initial part of week 21, NYC witnessed the last snow of the season. I was lazy enough to not go out and click while it was snowing, but I went out in the evening for a walk. Half an hour at Central Park and then a not-so-busy work shift made that Wednesday, fun.

This is the last glimpse of snow I could click.

IMG_3713

That weekend I monetized my Youtube channel. Reported the users who uploaded videos originally shot by me, without giving due credits. You know what the good news is? Their channel is down! Yeah, badass mode on, bitch! *insert devil/sunglasses-on/grumpy cat emoticon*

Okay, that was probably too much. But, still.

youtube

Week 22 had a midterm in store for me. The first midterm of this semester. Needless to say, I fucked up. Or at least that’s what I feel. Any way, we won’t talk about the result when it’s out.

The weather in New York has been amazing since the last couple of days. Hello, Spring!

IMG_3718

IMG_3714

IMG_3706

Aaaaaand the Spring break starts!

It feels so good to read this notification on the weather app. Mostly sunny and mild.

Screenshot_2016-03-12-17-52-35-1

No plans of going out of town, yet. A ski trip might be on the chart, not sure though.
Also, as I was craving for Malai Kofta since almost a week, I made that today for lunch. As Hank Moody said, “It is possible that longing for something is better than actually having it. Satisfaction is the death of desire.” Food for thought, that. Pun intended.

PicMonkey Collage

Planning to start a new category on the blog – Cooking 101. If you are a noob when it comes to cooking, or a fan of my writing (okay, that was too ambitious :P), keep an eye on this space – Cooking 101

PS: 2 letters reached India today! Yay! Yes, yours might be on the way. No, I have no idea why so late.

PPS: If my letter does not reach you, remember, either you ain’t special or you’re adopted. Or both. Kidding, bitches, it’s on the way.:D

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 13, 2016 in Zindagy Weekly

 

Leave a Reply

 
