RSS

I look into your eyes

16 Mar

fading out

When I look into your eyes
At dawn
I see clear skies
Of endless possibilities
Of you and me
Of us
And I smile

I smile
When I see the sun go down
At dusk
In the ocean of your eyes
With a promise of a tomorrow
And I smile, again

I smile
At night
When I see your eyes sparkling
like stars
As they meet mine
When I’m strumming
Our song on the guitar
…and you drift away
With the sound
Of that last strum
Fading out
But I keep looking
Into your eyes

At least
In that dream

And it’s dawn, again

~KK

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 16, 2016 in Poems

 

One response to “I look into your eyes

  1. Mahi

    March 17, 2016 at 9:01 am

    Loved the expressions 😊😘
    Good Goin man..!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
