RSS

Train wreck

09 May

beyonce-450824

Love, you asked me “What’s love, maa?”
I don’t know what exactly it is, honey
But I know it’ll destroy you,
for it’s a disaster. A train wreck.
It’ll break you to pieces –

And if he is still ready to love
a broken you,
And find solace in your crying eyes,
Kiss you to sleep in those darkest nights,
Write a poem for you to mend a fight –

Dig your nose in the hollow of his neck
and ask him what love means to him,
I’m sure he’ll tell you while playing with your hair,
Just promise to tell me what he says?
For I can’t ask, and else will never know
For I lost my chance
And now he’s far away

~KK

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 9, 2016 in Poems

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Train wreck

  1. Kamakshi

    May 9, 2016 at 4:01 pm

    Wow.

     

Leave a Reply

 
