RSS

Week 32: The One with Fancy Socks

28 Aug

A new semester begins in exactly 10 days. This would be my last semester at school. This would be the last semester of my whole academic life. I am not excited about “A new beginning”. But I want to change a lot of things about myself. And I have that long list in my head, so I won’t bug you with that one now, but if you want to talk about those and lend an ear, we can arrange for a green tea date. Yes, losing some weight tops that list!

To fight the boredom that’s accompanying me lately, I tried going out for shopping today. Yes, that level of desperation for doing something and that lame a decision! I got a few t-shirts and shorts for running. Right, I invested money for the activity that I am not even actively pursuing. But but but, the idea behind this is – *long pause, speaking slowly* if I have invested in running, I will finally start taking this activity seriously!

Apart from that, I also bought myself a few pairs of “Happy” socks and a sexy leather jacket. At least that girl on the subway thought it looks sexy. And seriously, those are Happy socks. Look!

20160827_212548

Fancy socks have got my attention. I want all those weird fancy socks. Let me know if you find such a collection somewhere in New York.

Also, while walking back home I came across this bike.

WhatsApp Image 2016-08-27 at 21.31.59

Weird, right? Why would someone paint his/her bike white! But I’d like to meet this person.

And I watched a short film this week – Interior Cafe Night. It’s a movie starring Naseeruddin Shah and Shernaz Patel. A brilliant story, that! Watch it, it’s on YouTube.

I just want school to start and so will my part time job. The only reason I want those two to start is, I’d be outdoor more than I am now. And that increases the possibility of bumping into someone on the street and falling in love with that someone. You see I got a point!

There’s always a point!

PS: I am still looking for a Salsa/Bachata partner.

PPS: I am going to be a part of the Volleyball team at NYU from next week for the semester, again. Yay! 😀

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 28, 2016 in Zindagy Weekly

 

Leave a Reply

 
